Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    2 April 2018

    Ok, but would try somewhere else next time.

    The rooms and towels smelt of smoke, which was not very nice. There was a lack of clarity about breakfast, booking.com didn’t say and the hotel didn’t not advertise the price. Might have been a language issue but really wasn’t clear. One of the rooms had a very odd layout.
    Location was great and were allowed to check in at 3. Staff were friendly.
    PETER DEPRE
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    23 March 2018

    Good value for money

    No parking (paying parking in the main Street), older but clean hotel
    Nicely located in the centre, quiet neighborhood, good breakfast, clean
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018
    Hosts
    Beara
    nl

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018
    That's a hard one....I guess you could say the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff...but besides this it was cozy, clean and comfortable. Easy parking and very close to the center of the town. I would easily and gladly book this hotel again.
    Diana
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    4 January 2018

    Nice and quiet hotel in the sleepy Epernay town

    The official check-in time is from 5.30pm onwards, even though I called and managed to check in at 5pm.
    The breakfast was French style simply perfect for a morning kick.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    oliver
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 November 2017

    Great location close to Epernay centre and nearby key Champagne villages- Hautvillers, Bouzy etc

    Receptionist couldn't speak any English so we had to rely on our moderate French. In an important tourist destination such as Epernay, one would expect most young people to speak English to quite a high level. We were totally unable to use the wi-fi whilst we were there and owners had no clue about how to solve the problem. We used it fine throughout every other place we went to so it was clearly a problem in the hotel - I have some sympathy as neither of us were tekkie geeks but wi-fi is an important service so familiarity with the nuts and bolts is a prerequisite.
    Lovely airy room . Had the evening meal one day which was lovely home cooking at a very reasonable price .
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 November 2017

    Basic but clean and exceptional value.

    Basic bedroom amenities. No tea/coffee making amenities. Restarants/bar closed all weekend.
    Excellent cleanliness. Lovely staff - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast. Location to centre of town.
    Emile
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    14 November 2017

    champagne et pluie à gogo

    waking up early to go run 57km in the pouring rain (but that s got nothing to do with the hotel management)
    the staff the homely feel
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    1 October 2017

    Would go back & stay . Thoroughly enjoyable.

    Only the bed - as mentioned.
    Hospitality & care was excellent. Food excellent. Mark taken off for bed being too hard for my preference. Very well looked after and very knowledgeable.
    William
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2017

    Simply charming!

    The 17.30 check-in felt very restrictive and inconvenient.
    The hotel was exceptionally clean and my room, on the top floor of the villa, was eccentric in lay-out, sparsely furnished and absolutely delightful. I was very comfortable there. Vine-clad hills could be seen from the attic windows. The staff were genuinely welcoming and open. This was very refreshing after the formality of more expensive hotels. There is no hotel parking but there is safe and efficient underground parking within relatively easy walking distance. There was no need to fully unload the car.
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hugo
    ie

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be

    Review score

    5.0
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017

    A very nice stay with very friendly staff.

    We found a great free parking space, but we drove around the block a couple of times to find free street parking. We were there at a very popular time. It wouldn't keep us from coming back, and we definitely hope to return, but it is something good to know for those with a car.
    The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We arrived earlier than scheduled, and they gave us a key and information to easily return once the room was available. There was a nice floor fan in our room which made it very comfortable. Hubby had an easy walk to church. I have mobility issues, so we used the car to drive to the restaurant, though restaurants can easily be reached by foot, and the hotel seems to have a wonderful seafood restaurant, which you can check out online if you choose to.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 September 2017

    Hotel convenient for easy access to Epernay, nice family who run hotel.

    Room very small, shower tiny. Room rate did not include breakfast. Parking an issue.
    Nice choice at breakfast, family run, lovely people. Although small room very clean.
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    16 September 2017

    OK but not great. Take your own hair dryer.

    As mentioned, the breakfast was rather poor and a hair dryer should definitely be provided.
    A fairly simple but comfortable hotel overall, although the breakfast was rather poor by comparison with hotels at similar prices (or even a Campanile). One annoyance was that hair dryers are not provided - we had not checked this before booking because frankly you take it for granted that every hotel provides a hair dryer nowadays! So my wife could not wash her hair in the shower in the morning, which is not really acceptable.
    C&JJ
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    15 September 2017

    Cheap and central but very old and noisy

    Hotel was really old, smelly, run down and noisy. Strange noises coming from toilet all night. Room had large window facing street with no curtains. As there was no AC and room was stuffy, required to sleep with windows open -- sleepless night due to street noise. Bed was also uncomfortable and wifi did not work in room. Had to stand outside our room by the stairway to get internet.
    Walking distance to town. Easy meter street parking.
Loading reviews