Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.1
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Tom Bryant
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 20, 2018

    Just a short walk to the famous Avenue de Champagne.

    The stairs were difficult to negotiate as a arthritis challenged traveler. But Mark lugged my suitcase upto and back down for me!
    Very helpful staff! They even grabbed a street parking spot and held it knowing I was nearby! You can't beat that! The room was comfortable and laid back, as one would expect at a B & B. A relaxing glass of wine on the terrace was relaxing and peaceful. Breakfast was very enjoyable. Reims is just 30 minutes away. The location is superb. I recommend a stop at the Tourist de Eperny to sample some excellent champagne, directions as needed and helpful advise. Moet et Chandon is well worth a visit but schedule in advance.
    Goody
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018

    The service was warm and friendly, exactly what you want to see on a short stay.

    They kindly came to help me close my window as it was raining andtgey immeadiately mopped the floor to remove the excess water. I did not have breakfast but my friends who did raved about the quality of the products presented.
    Willheyco
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jabon
    de

    Review Score

    10
    December 25, 2017
    Amazing location. Great staff. Delicious breakfast.
    Andrew
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Justin
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 7, 2017

    Very handy place to stay in Epernay.

    Great location; very helpful and kind staff; lovely breakfast.
    Susan
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 10, 2018
    If like me when you are on holiday you do not want to stay in chain hotel this is perfect for you. You will receive a warm welcome and the location of the hotel is great. It was more like staying in a friend's house and breakfast was also excellent.
    RIkki
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 8, 2018

    Choice spot in Epernay.

    Decor needs some investment. Breakfast was ok but not inspiring (proper coffee macine on display but not used in favour of thermos flasks). The sitting out area at the front needs a bit of tlc
    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location. Clean. Dog was welcomed too. Parking easy.
    Carol Ann
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 30, 2018
    Excellent location. We parked the car for free, and walked everywhere. The breakfast was extra, but yummy.
    Kay
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 29, 2018

    Group of friends on a champagne tour

    We had a suite and it wasn't worth the extra money.
    The owners tried very hard to make our visit pleasurable. The rooms met everyone's needs. Breakfast and dinner were very tasty.
    Sue
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 2, 2018

    Ok, but would try somewhere else next time.

    The rooms and towels smelt of smoke, which was not very nice. There was a lack of clarity about breakfast, booking.com didn’t say and the hotel didn’t not advertise the price. Might have been a language issue but really wasn’t clear. One of the rooms had a very odd layout.
    Location was great and were allowed to check in at 3. Staff were friendly.
    PETER DEPRE
    be

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 23, 2018

    Good value for money

    No parking (paying parking in the main Street), older but clean hotel
    Nicely located in the centre, quiet neighborhood, good breakfast, clean
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 18, 2018
    Hosts
    Beara
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    January 6, 2018
    That's a hard one....I guess you could say the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff...but besides this it was cozy, clean and comfortable. Easy parking and very close to the center of the town. I would easily and gladly book this hotel again.
    Diana
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 4, 2018

    Nice and quiet hotel in the sleepy Epernay town

    The official check-in time is from 5.30pm onwards, even though I called and managed to check in at 5pm.
    The breakfast was French style simply perfect for a morning kick.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    oliver
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 29, 2017

    Great location close to Epernay centre and nearby key Champagne villages- Hautvillers, Bouzy etc

    Receptionist couldn't speak any English so we had to rely on our moderate French. In an important tourist destination such as Epernay, one would expect most young people to speak English to quite a high level. We were totally unable to use the wi-fi whilst we were there and owners had no clue about how to solve the problem. We used it fine throughout every other place we went to so it was clearly a problem in the hotel - I have some sympathy as neither of us were tekkie geeks but wi-fi is an important service so familiarity with the nuts and bolts is a prerequisite.
    Lovely airy room . Had the evening meal one day which was lovely home cooking at a very reasonable price .
    Susan
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 22, 2017

    Basic but clean and exceptional value.

    Basic bedroom amenities. No tea/coffee making amenities. Restarants/bar closed all weekend.
    Excellent cleanliness. Lovely staff - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast. Location to centre of town.
    Emile
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 14, 2017

    champagne et pluie à gogo

    waking up early to go run 57km in the pouring rain (but that s got nothing to do with the hotel management)
    the staff the homely feel
Loading reviews...